That being said it was a little distracting to think between each pitch for my first two games about getting hit with a shoe from the first two courts. I believe they were only using Court 1 but spilled over into 2 as well.
I'm not usually one to complain so don't take it as such. More of a question to get clarification on the rules. The first is that I wasnt aware yesterday that Courtney was acting as a pacer for our class. Nor do I really understand the proper use of a pacer in these situations. During the first round we all pitched her just as we would any other match assuming that she could affect the results of the class just as any other pitcher. I for one think that it would have been nice to know prior to the start.
Midway through the tournament it was decided that she would no longer play and we required the use of a pacer. I kept score for the 1st game with the new pacer, Tony Wade. I thought it very odd at this point that even though the said pacer outscored their opponent on more than one instance, the opponent was always first to pitch again. So when my next match started against said pacer, I followed the same procedure. I guess my question is...was that the proper thing to do? My opinion, let's say that in my 3rd game, which was a whopping 20%, would the outcome have been different #1 knowing that it was going to be credited as a win anyway or #2 had i taken the same approach in game 3 and had the opportunity to pitch at an empty stake 20 times instead of dealing with all of Courtney's ringers?
« Back to index